Trying to keep track of start dates for all of Sonoma County’s 40 school districts? Here is an attempt to help:

 Aug. 15: Geyserville Unified, Sonoma Valley Unified, Wright

 Aug. 16: Alexander Valley, Healdsburg, West Side Union, Windsor

 Aug. 20: Santa Rosa City Schools, Bellevue, Bennett Valley, Mark West, Twin Hills, Wilmar

 Aug. 21: Cotati-Rohnert Park, Sebastopol

 Aug. 22: Cinnabar, Dunham, Gravenstein, Guerneville, Horicon, Kashia, Kenwood, Liberty, Oak Grove, Old Adobe, Petaluma City Schools, Piner-Olivet, Rincon Valley, Roseland, Two Rock, Waugh, West Sonoma County High

 Aug. 23: Monte Rio, Montgomery

 Aug. 27: Forestville

 Aug. 29: Harmony

 Sept. 4: Cloverdale

 Santa Rosa Junior College opens Aug. 20 for the fall semester.